Develop yourself within your work

Work proactively on your career. This makes you motivated, self-confident and happy to work.

Being proactive with your career means that you don't wait, but think ahead. You take control of your development. Responds flexibly to new situations. Have a clear plan for the future. ProActief UvA helps you with this. And gives you self-insight. This allows you to confidently shape your career in your own way.

ProActief UvA specializes in career guidance for all UvA employees. Expert and decisive in the field of career development, coaching and employability of higher educated people within the world of education and science.

I experienced the couple of sessions I had as supportive and insightful.

Short Career Advice

May
Date
Time
Subject
Wed 29 May
13:30 - 16:30
Fully booked
Jun
Date
Time
Subject
Tue 4 Jun
13:30 - 16:30
Thu 6 Jun
13:30 - 16:30
LinkedIn
Tue 11 Jun
13:30 - 16:30
End of Employment
Wed 12 Jun
09:30 - 12:00
Fully booked
Thu 13 Jun
09:30 - 12:30
Motivatiebrieven
Tue 18 Jun
09:30 - 12:30
Networking
Wed 19 Jun
13:30 - 16:30
Mon 24 Jun
09:30 - 12:30
Fully booked
Tue 25 Jun
09:30 - 12:30
Jul
Date
Time
Subject
Tue 2 Jul
13:30 - 16:00
Tue 9 Jul
09:30 - 12:30
Tue 23 Jul
09:30 - 12:30
Thu 25 Jul
09:30 - 12:30
Tue 30 Jul
13:30 - 16:30
Wed 31 Jul
09:30 - 11:30
Aug
Date
Time
Subject
Wed 7 Aug
09:30 - 12:00
Tue 13 Aug
13:30 - 16:30
Thu 22 Aug
09:30 - 12:30